Why won't my Minecraft client start?

Discussion in 'MineCraft-Offtopic' started by Socram, Nov 5, 2013.

  1. Socram

    Socram

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3,055
    Likes Received:
    472
    Rank:
    Kingship
    So I log on to my account because I am fortunate enough to actually get a premium account, and every time I press Play now, it closes it out like it's supposed to, then it just pops up again. Minecraft won't even start. It's not on the same Mac I always use. I got another one, and it won't work. I've tried reinstalling it and everything. I don't know what to do.

    SOMEONE HELP ME!!! please :please!:
     
  2. mcpl12ful456
    • Diamond Donor

    mcpl12ful456

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    122
    Rank:
    Lord Commander
    what profile are you using ? its down in the bottom left hand corner
     
  3. Bagabundoman
    • Staff / Moderator

    Bagabundoman

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,114
    Likes Received:
    4,503
    Rank:
    Kingship
    Have you made sure it's not an issue with Java?

    Because after you hit play, the game launches in Java.
     
  4. Socram

    Socram

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3,055
    Likes Received:
    472
    Rank:
    Kingship
    It says Marcos the super beast. lol. The same one I used on my other mac.
    How can I check Java and make sure it's working fine?
     
  5. Bagabundoman
    • Staff / Moderator

    Bagabundoman

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,114
    Likes Received:
    4,503
    Rank:
    Kingship
  6. VHusky
    • Staff / Admin

    VHusky

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4,111
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    Rank:
    Kingship
    Does it save any crash report in the .minecraft/crash-reports folder?
     
  7. Elvensoutgirl44

    Elvensoutgirl44

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    35
    Rank:
    Commander
    Maybe it's the GPU not the Java?

    I got that issue before
     
  8. Socram

    Socram

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3,055
    Likes Received:
    472
    Rank:
    Kingship
    No it doesn't

    How can I be sure?
     
  9. KyonSkyFTW

    KyonSkyFTW

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    140
    Rank:
    Kingsguard
    When you have your Minecraft Launcher open: switch tab to Developement Console, in your profile, tick the box "Launcher Visibility" and select "Keep Launcher Open", and keep looking at the log in the Developement Console. And look for any errors, and post the entire log on here (in spoiler ofc).
     

Share This Page